| Yamaha |
| Street Bikes |
| Dirt Bikes |
| Honda |
| Dirt Bikes |
RIVA Performance Forums
RIVA Performance Forums
General Topics Forum
More Scams on Ebay - Yamaha & SD's|
Go
![]() |
New
![]() |
Find
![]() |
Notify
![]() |
Tools
![]() |
Reply
![]() |
|
There are 4 more scam auctions on Ebay today.
Item # 2402110927 2003 Yamaha WaveRunner® FX140 Item # 2402108894 2003 Sea-Doo Sport XP DI Item # 2402108411 2003 Sea-Doo GTX 4-TEC Supercharged Item # 2402106727 Brand New 2003 Yamaha WaveRunner® FX Cruiser Location: Arlingtoon, Virginia I emailed the following message: ******** Where can it be viewed?. If I win the auction can I pick up and pay cash ?. Thanks, ********* I received the following reply: ********* The merchandise comes directly to you from the merchandise warehouse in Bremen Germany. I will talk to the factory rep tommorrow and let you know what I can do . Thankyou very much. Kevin Drost ********* BEWARE Gary [ 02-01-2003: Message edited by: Gary ] |
|||
|
check out the "sellers" outher listings. this guy must have some great contacts. hope ebay takes care of this soon. Ross
|
||||
|
It said Arlingtoon which supose to be Arlington.
I live like 10 min away from Arlington, just send the guy email if I can take a look at it. |
||||
|
I sent him a message and got the following reply:
********* The merchandise comes directly to you from the merchandise warehouse in Bremen Germany. I will talk to the factory rep tommorrow and let you know what I can do . Thankyou very much. *********** Pretty far from "Arlingtoon". He also states payment is 3 days after the auction. Delivery is 10 days later. Hmmm, unless he is quoting air freight that is a pretty quick container ship. I did look at his other items and he has branched out into snowmobiles. This group (under many other different id's) has been into jet skis and ATV's before but this is the first time I've seen them into snowmobiles. Gary |
||||
|
you missed his kawasaki. i couldnt get a reply from the guy even when i told i would meet with cash. ebay is on to the guy but soon he will just change what he is selling.
|
||||
|
I emailed the guy and here is his email back to me after eBay pulled his auction. I've included the entire email so I hope everyone will be very careful when dealing on eBay. I'm also forwarding this to eBay for their consideration. This item was the 2003 4-tec SC.
>>Subj: Re: Question for seller -- Item #2402108411 Date: 2/2/03 2:48:56 PM Pacific Standard Time From: Kevindrost2600@aol.com To: GoodwinJRandy I am new to ebay and therefore new to the system of ID verification. Our home phone number is in my wife's name as she was here from NYC before I. When ebay verified the number to my name it did not jive so I have been temporarily suspended from the auction until I can re verify. Not only is this an inconvienence it is also terribly embarrasing as I was recently an investment banker with a Swiss Bank and had to have the highest integrity. If you are uncomfortable buying from me till this gets straightened I do understand. If you would still like the unit please let me know and I will try and make it as painless as possible. Thankyou for your understanding and patience. Kevin Drost 703-786-5975<< |
||||
|
I emailed this guy about the 2003 SC 4-tec and this is what he sent me BEFORE the auction was pulled...
>>Subj: Re: Question for seller -- Item #2402108411 Date: 2/2/03 2:55:04 AM Pacific Standard Time From: Kevindrost2600@aol.com To: GoodwinJRandy If you live in the continental United States the shipping is included in your price. It will be at your doorstep within ten days of receiving the funds. Thankyou for your consideration and the opportunity to earn your business. Sincerely Kevin Drost<< How this guy can sleep at night is beyond me. My favorite part is the Swiss banker statement in the email I got from him which is in my previous post. |
||||
|
Here's the email I just sent to him. Let's see waht he says...
Subj: Re: Question for seller -- Item #2402108411 Date: 2/2/03 9:49:41 PM Pacific Standard Time From: GoodwinJRandy To: Kevindrost2600@aol.com Kevin: I hate to sound like a paranoid person, but there are a lot of scams on eBay. I'd like to purchase the ski from you so if you could at least email me the vehicle identification number and a copy of the transferable warranty with that number on it, that would be a good place to start. Also, I have a trucking company that goes all over the continental US, and will gladly pay your price for it, but I would like to have my driver give you a cashier's check when he picks it up from you. At that time, he can verify the vehicle identification number. Thanks in advance. |
||||
|
anyone tried calling this fool?
|
||||
|
the scammer is back with more yamahas on ebay. better ad this time with an about me page. new name also zero feedback...............
|
||||
|
Yeah,
Your right !. I see kevinD_2600 is back but take a look at tontoteddys adds. Ebay is turning into a real scam party !!!!! I guess if enough bait is thrown some fish will bite. BEWARE |
||||
|
I wonder why they don't shut this guy down. I see some people are already bidding for these ski's, boy are they gonna be upset!
|
||||
|
he is under a new name this time. email his bidders and warn them. i have so if they get scammed after being warned!
|
||||
|
this guy is a joke he is also selling hondas and bomabadiers can you believe that
|
||||
|
i wrote this guy asking about it and where exactly did he live in arlington i wanted to see it this is what he said back
Thankyou very much for giving me the opportunity to earn your business. I live in the Shirlington area of Arlington. The unit is shipped from the distributor directly to you within ten days of recieving the funds. The reserve price on the FX 140 is $7300.00. Since I am new to ebay I am encouraging my customers to purchase the ebay fraud insurance for 5% of the selling price and deduct that amount from the $7300.00 price. I am encouraging this more for your peace of mind than anything else. I will continue to do this until my positive feedback file is such that people know that I am an honorable businessman. Please feel free to contact me at 703-786-5975 Thank you very much Kevin Drost so what do you think buy the insurance fraud nah |
||||
|
This guy is on the Yahoo auction site too. Check it out:
http://page.auctions.shopping.yahoo.com/auction/72402938?aucview=0x23 He is using the name "bauercomp" Just looked around some more and found this: http://page.auctions.shopping.yahoo.com/auction/72354447?aucview=0x2f [ 02-06-2003: Message edited by: fireman26 ] |
||||
|
not bad $7300 -5% = all profit.
|
||||
|
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=31266&item=2402544422
wow i have been doing this a while and if it is comming from germany that is overnight shipping. the auction ended yesterday and the guy got + feedback allready? [ 02-10-2003: Message edited by: darrylh ] |
||||
|
Hmmm ...
Interesting. At the start of the auctions an associate called the seller at his published home phone and spoke to him. Says he sounds like a true scam. Also said he didn't think he was in Va. He offered to go to the sellers stated address and pay but the seller did not want to do that. I wonder if the seller and distinguished buyer are bouncing calls to Europe ?????. I am in Asia and started an email conversation with the seller about a week ago. It put the time in Va 0300 to 0400. Strange. Having said that it would have been 0900 in Europe (where most of these scams have been running out of). I asked him if he would accept Secure pay and he avoided the question. He said he did not have enough money to cover the initial cost. A couple of emails later he said to send him a small down payment and he would send the ski. Sudden wealth ???? Not my money. Gary [ 02-10-2003: Message edited by: Gary ] |
||||
|
I wonder if this is a group working out of Germany... I was high bidder on a Toyota Sequoia a couple of weeks ago, but got suspicious when the guy would only do the deal thru an escrow account (he said he would send the escrow service the vehicle title which they would fwd to me when they received my $$). I contacted e-bay and they did some checking and found out the whole thing was a fraud (account, escrow service, etc...) and the money was to be fwded to a germany bank account... This is why I only do deals for this kind of $$ in person... You hand me the title, I hand you the $$!!
p.s... everyone I work with says I just about funded the next Osama Bin Ladan project... |
||||
|
| Previous Topic | Next Topic | powered by eve community |
| Please Wait. Your request is being processed... |